Cognitive Therapy & Memory Training

cognitive-memory-training-2-1
As we age, both our memory and cognitive abilities may decline. Alzheimer’s Disease International reports that more than 26% of those aged 85 and above in Greater China suffer some form of dementia. However, a growing body of scientific research performed over the past twenty years indicates that an active regimen of mental training can slow, if not regress, memory loss and cognitive decline. In fact, in 2010 the National Institute of Health in the U.S. issued a report indicating that ongoing, frequent memory training is associated with a decreased risk of developing cognitive decline.

In an effort to help our clients deal with the cognitive effects of the aging process, Life ExtensionTM offers the services of Occupational Therapists experienced in the treatment of patients with Alzheimer’s Disease and other forms of dementia. Employing a range of interactive exercises designed to enhance brain fitness and neural plasticity, our therapists will work with your loved one to improve memory and recognition, higher cognitive functioning and the performance of everyday tasks.

After an initial assessment, our Occupational Therapists will work with you in designing the best program of regular cognitive and memory exercises possible. After treatment begins, we will perform regular assessments to determine if progress is being made. Our goal is to not only enhance brain fitness, but also have enjoyable, engaging sessions to which your loved one looks forward.

Please contact us for an in-home or phone consultation:

Tel: +852 2790 7290
WhatsApp: +852 6702 1252
E-mail: info@life-extension.com.hk

認知治療及記憶力訓練

cognitive-memory-training-2-1

隨著年齡增長,我們的記憶和認知能力可能會下降。國際認知障礙症協會的報告指出,大中華區85歲或以上的長者當中,超過26%患有某種形式的腦退化症。然而,過去二十年進行的大量科學研究表明,積極的腦部鍛鍊方式至少可以延緩記憶力衰退和認知能力下降的症狀。事實上,在2010年美國國家衛生院發表的一份報告,表明持續、頻繁的記憶力鍛鍊有助減低認知能力下降的風險。

延年TM致力幫助客戶應對衰老過程對心理的影響,有豐富經驗的職業治療師為患有腦退化症及認知障礙病患提供專業服務。採用了一系列互動練習,改善及加強腦部思考能力和神經可塑性。我們的治療師為您的摰愛改善記憶力、識別能力、提昇認知能力以及日常表現。

職業治療師進行初步評估後,我們將與您一起設計最好的方案,定期治療。治療開始後,我們會進行定期評估,以確定是否正在取得進展。我們不僅希望增加患者的大腦健康,同時也希望為患者家屬提供愉快的互動過程。

如需上門服務或電話咨詢,歡迎與我們的客戶服務人員聯繫。

電話: +852 2790 7290
WhatsApp: +852 6702 1252
電郵: info@life-extension.com.hk